Missouri State University
Springfield - 91.1
Branson - 90.5
West Plains - 90.3
Mountain Grove - 88.7
Joplin - 98.9
Neosho - 103.7
Share |

Springfield Regional Arts Council presents the 2008 Ozzie Awards

Springfield Regional Arts Council presented the 2008 Ozzie Awards Thursday April 16 at the grand opening of the Council's new collective art gallery, Fresh. 2008 Ozzie recipients were: William Brandon (Bucky) Bowman and Jeanie Morris who tied for the Individual Award; the Organization Award went to all four local Rotary Clubs; and the posthumous Legacy Award went to Studio 55 Fine Art Guild to honor the art group's late founders and artist members. Two new Ozzie Awards were introduced this year to honor an individual and a corporation or business known for collecting art by local artists: the Art Collector - Individual Award went to Debra Sutherland, and the Art Collector - Organization Award went to St. John's Hospital for its Healing Art Program.