Missouri State University
Springfield - 91.1
Branson - 90.5
West Plains - 90.3
Mountain Grove - 88.7
Joplin - 98.9
Neosho - 103.7
Share |

Springfield Symphony's next concert Jan.15

The Springfield Symphony opens 2011 with "Heaven on Earth," a concert featuring 2009 Van Cliburn Piano Competition finalist Mariangela Vacatello playing Beethoven's 4th Piano Concerto, Saturday Jan.15 at 7:30pm at the Juanita K. Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts. This season is the 150th anniversary of the birth year of Gustav Mahler--and the 100th anniversary of his death in 1911. This Springfield Symphony concert will include "Blumine," a movement originally part of Mahler's 1st Symphony. Also: Mozart's Symphony No.41, the "Jupiter." For tickets call the MSU Tix number, 836-7678 or 1(888) 476-7849. For information on the concert visit www.springfieldmosymphony.org.